Commitment to Excellence Award Program

Black and gold background, "Seventeenth Annual Town Administrator's Commitment to Excellence Award 2023"
  • Do you know an employee of the Town that has gone above and beyond the call of duty?
  • Did you have a great experience with an employee?
  • Has someone you know come up with an innovative idea or process?
  • Do you know someone who found a way to save the town money?

If so, nominate them for the Town Administrator's Commitment to Excellence Award!

The Town Administrator's Commitment to Excellence Award is an annual award that recognizes the achievements of a municipal employee who has excelled in their position.  Any employee under the direct or indirect supervision of the Town Administrator is eligible for consideration.  

The Town Administrator will consider nominees who have increased productivity; performed appropriately beyond job responsibilities; provided cooperative and positive working relationships; demonstrated a pattern of high-quality work; offered a creative or innovative idea to improve town operations, efficiency, or saved costs to the Town; and/or provided courteous service to the public and other departments. 

Download a nomination form here.  Please submit the forms by January 5th for consideration.

Commitment to Excellence Award Winners

2022 - Toby Goldstein

2021 - Staff of Town Hall

2020 - Leslie Guertin

2019 - Colby Fiske & Christine Mazeika

2018 - Anna Shaw

2017 - Doug Horka

2016 - Thomas Welsh

2015 - Bonnie Yasick

2014 - no award given

2013 - John Schlichte

2012 - Nancy Lucier

2011 - Christian Koppetsch

2010 - Mark Brodeur

2009 - Municipal Staff

2008 - Ed Cairns