Membership and Qualifications

The Committee is made up of eleven individuals, five of which are residents of the town and one shall be a member of the Finance Committee or Capital Investment Board appointed to two-year terms.  The remaining five members will the sitting members of the Board of Selectmen. The Town Administrator, Finance Director, and Inspector of Buildings shall be non-voting/advisory members. At the October 16, 2013 meeting of the Board of Selectmen they voted to amend the membership of the FISP Committee and designate one resident slot for a representative of the Council on Aging and one for a representative of the Police Department, thus reducing the number of residents on the committee to three.