# WEST BOTTON

### **Town of West Boylston**

140 Worcester Street, West Boylston, Massachusetts 01583

## Board of Selectmen/Sewer Commission Meeting Minutes

Date / Time / Location of Meeting January 9, 2019; 6:30 p.m.; Selectmen's Meeting Room, 140 Worcester Street

Members Present
Christopher A. Rucho, Chairman
Patrick J. Crowley, Vice Chair
Barur R. Rajeshkumar, Clerk
Siobhan M. Bohnson, Selectman
Members NOT Present

John W. Hadley, Selectman

**Invited Guests:** 

Mr. Rucho convened the meeting at 6:30 p.m.

#### **Discuss process for reviewing Community Host Agreements**

Mr. Rucho reports that the Board received a Community Host Agreement from one of the businesses who is applying for a retail marijuana license. He suggested establishing a sub-committee to work on this. Mr. Crowley indicated that he liked that idea, offered to be on the sub-committee and noted that he has reviewed the proposed agreement and looked at the other samples. He recommends the sub-committee review the document and present their proposed final product to the Board of Selectmen at their next meeting. Mr. Rucho indicated that he had also reviewed all the Community Host Agreement documents.

Motion Ms. Bohnson to establish a Community Host Agreement Review Sub-Committee and to designate Messrs. Rucho and Crowley for that assignment, second by Mr. Rajeshkumar, all in favor.

### Consider voting to send letter to the Secretary of Administration & Finance requesting that the funds for the fire station in budget line item 1599-0026 be released to the town

Following a meeting with Senator Chandler and Rep. O'Day we were advised that we need to send a letter to the Secretary of Administration and Finance requesting the release of the funds for the fire station.

Motion Mr. Crowley to send the letter requesting the release of the funds, second by Ms. Bohnson, all in favor.

Motion Mr. Rajeshkumar at 8:20 p.m. to adjourn, second by Mr. Crowley, all in favor.

Respectfully submitted,	Approved:
Nancy E. Lucier, Municipal Assistant	Christopher A. Rucho, Chairman
	Patrick J. Crowley, Vice Chairman
	Barur R. Rajeshkumar, Clerk
	Siobhan M. Bohnson, Selectman