

## **Town of West Boylston**

140 Worcester Street, West Boylston, Massachusetts 01583

# **Select Board/Sewer Commission Meeting Minutes**

Date / Time / Location of Meeting April 13, 2023; 8:00 p.m. 140 Worcester Street West Boylston, MA 01583 Board Meeting Room 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Hybrid with Zoom

**Members Present:** 

Barur R. Rajeshkumar, Chairman

Marc Frieden, Clerk Kristina Pedone

Patrick J. Crowley

**Members NOT Present:** 

Christopher A. Rucho, Vice Chairman

**Invited Guests:** 

Jennifer Warren-Dyment, Town Administrator

# THIS MEETING WAS HELD VIRTUALLY IN A HYBRID SETTING VIRTUAL MEETING INFORMATION:

# **To Join Zoom Meeting**

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/87289496812?pwd=QUg2cHBMNmJid0ZIZk9BZTVGbXFsZz0g

Meeting ID: 872 8949 6812

• Passcode: 01583

• Dial by your location: (646) 558-8656 US (New York)

# MEETING CALLED TO ORDER

Pledge of Allegiance

#### **CONVENE MEETING**

Roll call

#### **NEW BUSINESS:**

## • Discussion and Vote on Funding Pride Park Phase One- Utilizing ARPA Funds

Mr. Rajeshkumar thanked the Community Preservation Committee for meeting and approving the use of \$318,000 from CPA funds and to recommends sending to Town Meeting for approval. He stated at this time there is need for the Select Board to take a vote and would like to table this item until a future date.

**Motion** Mr. Crowley moved to table the item, Mr. Frieden second.

#### Roll Call Vote

Mr. Frieden, yes Mr. Crowley, yes Ms. Pedone, yes Mr. Rajeshkumar, yes All in favor Approved

Mr. Frieden asked the procedure of once CPC approves funds and if it automatically goes to town meeting, Mr. Crowley responded and explained the procedure and the warrant article for \$318,000 to be funded out of the undesignated fund balance to be expended by the Parks Commission.

Motion Mr. Frieden moved to adjourn 8:07 p.m.; Mr. Crowley second.

#### Roll Call Vote

Mr. Frieden, yes Mr. Crowley, yes Ms. Pedone, yes Mr. Rajeshkumar, yes All in favor Approved

Respectfully submitted,	Approved:
Faye D. Zukowski, Municipal Assistant	Kristina Pedone, Chairman
	Patrick J. Crowley, Vice Chairman
	James Morrissey, Clerk
	Marc Frieden
	Barur R. Rajeshkumar